Events & Group Announcements

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

The Kamloops MS Social Lunch   The Kamloops MS Social Lunch group meets on the 1st Wednesday of each month at the , to connect and exchange information, share stories, learn from each other, and socialize. Contact Elena Tilton...

Thursday, February 14, 2019

Kamloops' newest a cappella quartet, Slow No Tempo, will be travelling throughout the city on Thursday, February 14, 2019, spreading messages of love by delivering Singing Valentines from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm.  A singing valentine...

Thursday, February 21, 2019 to Saturday, March 2, 2019

Buddy – The Buddy Holly Story   Written by ALAN JANES A co-production with Thousand Islands Playhouse, Gananoque, ON February 21 to March 2, 2019 | Sagebrush Theatre   The Man… The Music… The Legend... ...

Friday, March 1, 2019 to Saturday, March 2, 2019

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Join the Kamloops Community Band for an evening of entertainment and wonderful music! All proceeds go towards the Richard Dickens Music Scholarship fund. The band was founded by Dickens – a long-time Kamloops school music...

Friday, March 8, 2019 to Saturday, March 9, 2019
old fashioned film reel projector

For those with a penchant for the big (and small) screens, this concert features a rundown of symphonic film favourites, from the first music to feature in a film (Saint-Saëns Assassinat du Duc de Guise) to the theme music from...

Saturday, March 23, 2019
black dog string quartet

John Kastelic and The Black Dog String Quartet present a premier performance of his songs for voice and string quartet. Erasing the lines between classical music and contemporary folk music, these latest songs sparkle with ingenuity,...

Thursday, March 28, 2019 to Saturday, April 6, 2019

Mom’s the Word: Nest 1/2 Empty   By the MOM'S THE WORD COLLECTIVE  An Arts Club Theatre Company Production March 28 to April 6, 2019 | Sagebrush Theatre   A new generation of laughs. From the world-...

Saturday, April 13, 2019
mathieu gaudet

Chopin’s scintillating and virtuosic Second Piano Concerto is joined on this program by Louise Farrenc’s Symphony No. 3, a rarely heard masterpiece from the mid-nineteenth century. Polish composer Wojciech Kilar wrote a great deal of...

Pages